How we use Cookies

Sunday struggle as leaders Warwick miss out

WARWICK'S 100 per cent record in the Arden Sunday Cricket League was ended last week as Four Oaks Saints earned themselves a winning draw.

WARWICK'S 100 per cent record in the Arden Sunday Cricket League was ended last week as Four Oaks Saints earned themselves a winning draw.

Warwick have been in fine form since the start of the season, particularly away from home, but it all changed last weekend.

The hosts hit a modest 152-9 but Warwick's response was poor as the could only reach 110-6.

In the Second Division, Knowle Village picked up their second win of the season after hosts Fillongley forfeited the game. n COMPLETE Cricket have announced dates for their Summer Holiday Coaching Courses.

The course will provide an excellent opportunity for players to receive coaching in a program of enjoyable yet challenging and developing activities.

The dates are as follows: Wednesday July 23 - Friday July 25 (Knowle & Dorridge CC)

Monday July 28 - Friday August 1 Knowle & Dorridge CC)

Monday August 4 - Friday August 8 (Hampton & Solihull CC / Marsh Lane)

Monday August 11 - Friday August 15 (Hampton & Solihull CC)

Monday August 18 - Friday August 22 (Knowle & Dorridge CC)

Monday August 25 - Friday August 29 (Knowle & Dorridge CC)

The courses will run from 10am to 3pm each day and are open to girls and boys.

Knowle & Dorridge batsman David Smith is the head coach and for more information contact him on 07886 689941.

Alternatively, places on the Complete Cricket Summer Holiday courses can also be booked by emailing info@ completecricketcoaching.co.uk and requesting an application form to be sent out. ..SUPL:

 

Journalists

Cathrina Hulse
Multimedia Journalist
Annette Belcher
Multimedia Journalist
Full newsroom contact details
Tell us what's happening in your area.